G.K. Chesterton on Gratitude

“When it comes to life
the critical thing is
whether you take things for granted
or take them with gratitude.” ~G.K. Chesterton

“The aim of life is appreciation;
there is no sense in not appreciating things;
and there is no sense in having more of them
if you have less appreciation of them.”
~G.K. Chesterton

(These two quotes are from Ann Voskamp’s poetic and inspirational blog, A Holy Experience, which I receive by e-mail.)

About virginiaknowles

I am a mother and grandmother of a huge family, and I still home school my youngest daughter. I write to stay sane. My WordPress blog is a combination of my Blogspot blogs, and may not be continually updated.
This entry was posted in Authentic Life, Books and Authors, Grace and Wonder, Stress~Weariness, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to G.K. Chesterton on Gratitude

  1. “There is no sense in having more of them
    if you have less appreciation of them.”

    Oh that we modern consumers should make ourselves repeat this before we make a single purchase! In fact, it would have prudent for me to utter it before indulging in the chocolate I snarfed down this afternoon. šŸ™‚

    I'm glad you linked up! It's nice to meet you and poke around here on your blog.

Leave a Reply

