Baby Isaac is Here!


Dear friends,

Good news!

My second grandson, Isaac, was born at 6:18 PM, weighing 6 pounds, 3 ounces.  The birth was much smoother than his brother Jacob’s, with labor under four hours.  

Look how alert he is!

Isaac

Grandma (that’s me!) and Isaac

Big brother Jacob earlier today with his Uncle Ben
(my youngest son, who turns 9 tomorrow!)
Absolutely precious!
I am so thankful for my two grandsons,
and so proud of my daughter Mary and her husband Ryan.

Please do not post anything on their Facebook wall yet.
I’m giving them a chance to do that first, and just happy they gave
“the Mamarazzi” (that’s my husband’s new nickname for me — a take on papparazzi!) 
permission to post a few pics on the blog.
I’ll post some photos of Isaac with Mommy and Daddy later.

Rejoice with me!

Virginia Knowles
aka Vida Savta (Beloved Grandmother), my Hebrew bris name

About virginiaknowles

I am a mother and grandmother of a huge family, and I still home school my youngest daughter. I write to stay sane. My WordPress blog is a combination of my Blogspot blogs, and may not be continually updated.
This entry was posted in Motherhood, My Children, My Grandson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

