Water Balloon Fight and Lacrosse Game (Traveling North)

Water Balloon Fight and Lacrosse Game 

Tuesday, July 2, 2013



Continuing my photo series of one mom and six kids on a 2,000 mile road trip.

Not every day has a big outing.   Some days are more… quiet???

Water balloon fight in Grandma and Grandpa’s backyard…

My niece’s lacrosse game…

Finally, I got brave and grilled hot dogs and hamburgers for my son’s 14th birthday — not too hard since it was an electric grill, but I was pretty proud of myself for my first try!

So far in the series:

Coming up in the series: 4th of July in D.C. (including museums and fireworks) and a family celebration of birthdays and my mom moving from hospital to rehab facility a month after her surgery.

Grace,
Virginia Knowles
www.VirginiaKnowles.blogspot.com

About virginiaknowles

I am a mother and grandmother of a huge family, and I still home school my youngest daughter. I write to stay sane. My WordPress blog is a combination of my Blogspot blogs, and may not be continually updated.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Food Glorious Food, God's Good Creation, Holidays~Celebrations, Making Memories, My Children, Photographs, Traveling North. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Water Balloon Fight and Lacrosse Game (Traveling North)

  1. Anonymous says:

    Virginia,

    It has been fun to follow you and the younger Knowles as you are traveling. Trust all will continue to go well. Hope to see you at Lake Baldwin Church when I visit my sister and family in Maitland later this month.

    Cindi M.

Leave a Reply

