Hiking in Catoctin Mountain Park (Traveling North)

Hiking in Catoctin Mountain Park 

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Welcome back to my Traveling North photo series, which is more pictures than words.
My 18 year old daughter flew home on Wednesday, so she missed this trip, but my 13 year old niece took her place in our mini-van for the day. It was a bit of a drive — over 60 miles out to Thurmont, Maryland to the Catoctin Mountain Park, part of the National Park Service.

My 16 year old son and I

Cousins

By Micah

My niece was a huge help with her little cousin

My 14 year old son with our new Canon camera
By Micah

By Micah

By Micah

By Micah

By Micah

By Micah

 
This post is just the first part of our day.  The next one will be about Cunningham Falls (a Maryland State Park) at the end of the trail.
Here’s the post for that!  Cunningham Falls State Park
Grace and wonder,
Virginia Knowles
About virginiaknowles

I am a mother and grandmother of a huge family, and I still home school my youngest daughter. I write to stay sane. My WordPress blog is a combination of my Blogspot blogs, and may not be continually updated.
This entry was posted in Flowers, God's Good Creation, Making Memories, My Children, Photographs, Traveling North. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hiking in Catoctin Mountain Park (Traveling North)

  1. Outdoor Blog says:

    Really pretty amazing place.

    Outdoor Blog

Leave a Reply

