Vintage Photos of My Mother

As promised, more photos of my mother, Mary Quarrier, who passed away on Friday.  These are from her childhood and my childhood.  I will post more recent ones later.  You can also find many more at In Memoriam: A Tribute to My Mother, Mary Quarrier.
  ~~ Virginia

Her family – Daddy was in the Navy during World War II

Dimples and braids, 7 or 8 years old

8th grade graduation

With sisters

In the choir at Orange Methodist Church in Pennsylvania,
where they sometimes sang in Welsh

Bridesmaid at brother Dicks’ wedding

On wedding day

With newborn John

John and Barbara with Mom

Hess family — she’s in the middle

With me

Our family in the 1970s at Crater Lake, Oregon
during our semi-hippie years 🙂
About virginiaknowles

I am a mother and grandmother of a huge family, and I still home school my youngest daughter. I write to stay sane. My WordPress blog is a combination of my Blogspot blogs, and may not be continually updated.
This entry was posted in http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, Life Transitions, Making Memories, Marriage~Weddings, My Parents ~ My Childhood, Photographs, Pilgrimage and Jubilee, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

