Kewanee Park on a Foggy Day


Dear friends,

This morning my daughter brought me outside to show me the fog.  After I dropped her and her friends off at the bus stop, I decided to drive over to Kewanee Park and take some pictures before the fog lifted.  I should have gone home to get my real camera, but I think my iPod did well enough!







I texted my husband and invited him to come join me for a stroll on the boardwalk, and he was delighted at the idea.  He helped me find some of my best photo shots.  So good to get away together, even for just a little bit on a foggy morning.




Tent moths!


Do you see the little tent moth caterpillars?


Water drop on a bud


A rare red leaf of Florida “autumn”



Shelf fungus


Funky fungus! No, that’s not its name…


Pretty white fungus on a log


Elephant ear leaf




Little leaves on water


A curly swirly dried leaf


Lush green vines


Red berries on a tree


Just the two of us
About virginiaknowles

I am a mother and grandmother of a huge family, and I still home school my youngest daughter. I write to stay sane. My WordPress blog is a combination of my Blogspot blogs, and may not be continually updated.
This entry was posted in God's Good Creation, Photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

