Weekend Gratitude: A Sunday Stroll at Mead Garden

Early evening glow at Mead Botanical Garden,
which we hadn’t visited in nearly 30 years.
Free admission, open from dawn to dusk 
in suburban Winter Park.
They are letting it go more natural than cultivated.
I love the variety of reflections, textures, and colors.
Some of the plants I had never seen before.
Stroll along with me!
~~ Virginia
As water reflects the face,
so one’s life 
reflects the heart.
Proverbs 27:19

Three kinds of white blooms…
Remains of an abandoned
section of boardwalk

Daddy and daughter

Grasshoppers!

Same trumpet flower from the side

Other botanical garden posts:



About virginiaknowles

I am a mother and grandmother of a huge family, and I still home school my youngest daughter. I write to stay sane. My WordPress blog is a combination of my Blogspot blogs, and may not be continually updated.
This entry was posted in Flowers, God's Good Creation, Photographs, Weekend Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

